dharamsala #5: tsuglag khang monastery and dalai lama’s house

IMG01690-20120211-1345

view of dharamsala from tsuglag khang monastery

i felt this silence peace the first time i enter the premise. it grows the longer you stay here. i did my kora. offered my khata. did my prayer in front of the green tara statue. spending the last minutes of dharamsala talking to this amazing place. it is a beautiful place that i could visit everyday. somehow i can imagine myself taking my boy to this place and do our daily kora.

it was at this place that i felt i can let go all this burden of all the years. that this is the end cycle of my karma. that everything is okay and i owe this place my utmost gratitude in life. it was with this very light feeling that i left dharamsala, asking permission to stay longer next time.

P1040260

P1040262

P1040266

IMG01691-20120211-1400

P1040272

P1040275

IMG01693-20120211-1407candles at the tsuglang khang monastery | buddha statue inside | abmi doing her kora | me in front of the his holiness residence | two pilgrims in front of his holiness residence | HH dalai lama’s letterbox

Leave a Reply

